If you keep a Tarot blog, could you pop in here...

swedishfish612

and give me a bit of advice? I'm thinking of starting one, just to keep my daily draws and whatnot all in one place. Two things that I'm wanting advice on:

1. Posting pics of Tarot cards- Is this okay? I've tried doing a search on here, and I've read everything from "You must get permission from the company/artist" to "It's okay so long as you're posting just a daily draw or a few cards in a spread, not okay to post scans of the entire deck." I'm not trying to get sued or even step on any toes, so I figured I'd better ask!

2. Anyone want to recommend what they use- Blogger, Word Press, etc? I notice a LOT of blogs won't even let me look unless I have a Google email, which I don't have, so I think I'll avoid that. I want anyone to be able to see it, if they have a Google email or not. But I'm new to blogging and just don't know what to use. I want something free, of course, lol.

Thanks for any help you can offer!

ravynangel

deleted :)

seedcake

I have blog on Google but I think I'm going to abandon it. I really don't like how it looks etc. I just started tumblr but still under construction. I enjoy how this works, layouts etc. And I found pretty nice Tarot resources (not saying you can't find it on blogger 'cause I have there few blogs which I'm checking regularly). See what will work better for you - blogger, tumblr or wordpress. I'd recommend checking all anyway. I prefer at the moment tumblr, but maybe again move but to wordpress... Tough choices ;)

Belinda

I'm still researching the whole copyright issue myself for the new blog I'm setting up so I cannot help you with that but I can comment on the blog itself.