My first 3 card draw

techn1k

Hi,

I am just beginning to use Tarot and so far I have been drawing one card a day. It was nearly always helpful and clear. Today I had my first 3-cards draw and I am a bit puzzled:

Body: High Priestess
Mind: 4 of wands
Spirit: 5 of pentacles

I am not sure how to interpret body and spirit. Maybe I should stay with one card?
Any advice will be appreciated.

Thanks!

Sulis

Moderator note

Hi techn1k,

Welcome to Aeclectic :).

I've given your reading a thread of it's own; you'd posted in a group and wouldn't get any replies there.

This is a learning forum so we ask that you do a few things (there's a box just above your post explaining the basics):

• Read through the posting rules at the top of the forum or here: Your Readings Posting Rules
  • Tell us the name of the deck you've used.
  • Go through the cards and add your own interpretation of each one, have a go at interpreting the cards you're having trouble with (this really is the best way to learn).
  • Once you have some replies, come back and leave feedback for each person to let them know exactly how their thoughts match the situation you're reading about.
If you need some help with meanings, check out our pages of card meanings - link in the bar at the top of the page or here: Tarot Card Meanings

Could everyone else please wait?

Sulis - moderator

techn1k

Sorry and thanks.

I have the biggest problem with High Priestess. I am not sure how is it related to body aspect. Mind is also bit confusing. 4 of wands is suggesting a positive social development but how to interpret it as a mind card?

Is it possible that body/mind/spirit approach simply doesn't work for me?

Stu123

Hello and welcome! :)

I'm not sure whether you wanted a clarification on a particular issue through this spread or not.

The High Priestess I would interpret as strong and mature body, which needs to be maintained and nourished. HP I think knows her worth and rewards herself with the nourishments.