My very first Oracle!! A few questions...

Frannie

Hi
I just bought the Fairy Ring Oracle, and though it hasn't yet arrived I find it breathtaking. It is my first Oracle. I read Tarot and have many tarot decks, but I've never worked with Oracles before, so I have no idea how they work, and I have a few doubts. Do oracles's divination work alike tarot? What are the differences? Do the cards have different meanings than tarot cards, and should I study the booklet? The Fairy Ring comes with a companion book with normal and reversed meanings, but I'm figuring if this meanings vary from Oracle deck to another... and what dpo you think of the Fairy Ring?
I would appreciate your answers :) thanks.

HearthCricket

Oracles definitely vary from one to another and do not follow any set pattern like tarot, unless perhaps you are using Lenormand decks and even those can vary to a certain extent, besides artwork.

Oracles are a whole new insight on things. Most certainly used for divination, as well as meditation, pathworking, spell-work, etc. I am a huge fan of the Fairy Ring Oracle. It will open up the world of faeries to you, good and bad, who to work with, who not to, the festivals and seasons and which ones are more apt to be seen at what time or situation. The book is excellent and most oracles also invite you to use some of their more creative spreads, though they can be used for any spread up to using all the cards. Each deck will have a different number of cards, as well, so you need to think outside the box when using an oracle.

Have fun with it! :)

Frannie

Thank you so much HearthCricket, that helped me clear my doubts! I just can't wait for it to arrive :D

6 Haunted Days

Oracles are completely different than Tarot....don't confuse yourself and think of them as any way related. As one point, Tarot for the most part has 78 cards...oracles anywhere from 22-200 cards! The Fairy Ring 64.