Nine of Rods and Relationships?

Seaberry86

I'm a rookie.

I did a relationship spread and I'm confused about is the final result of the relationship. I wound up with the nine of rods.

Does this mean that there will be a lot of fighting in the future?

PAMUYA

There might be walls up, being worried, battle worn, trust issues?

Seaberry86

There might be walls up, being worried, battle worn, trust issues?

Thanks for replying!

There have been some trust issues. How does that affect the relationship as a whole if it were the outcome?

SilverSquirrel

Thanks for replying!

There have been some trust issues. How does that affect the relationship as a whole if it were the outcome?

The tarot only deals with possibilities... it's like doing a weather forecast. From a certain point in time and space, you can take a snapshot of what the potential outcome will be if things continue as they are. But just by taking a peek, you are likely to change that outcome because you gain insight and base future actions on how you'd like things to be. So don't worry too much, IMO, about the outcome of your spreads, but use them to better understand what you want to change, based on how you feel about what you see.

Hah. Sorry if that was patronizing. I just don't think you should feel like the cards determine things. After all, how often is the weather forecast wrong? YOU affect the outcome more than the pictures on the cards.

PAMUYA

Thanks for replying!

How it effects the outcome is how the person(s) deal with these issues. Are they strong enough to let them go?, be a martyr?, or forgive?, it will be a stressful journey, the outcome is in their hands.

Trogon

As Pamuya said, I would probably see this as there being trust issues. I would wonder if one of them was feeling very put-upon, taken for granted and unappreciated - they might start feeling overly defensive against any form of criticism.