One Sentence, One Card

Free Spirit

Hi there,
I'm fairly new here.
I've been practicing on and off for quite a few years, just dabbling really.
And now want to take things to the next step.
I'm working with the Fey Tarot at the moment.
I really like these cards. And I feel I get alot out of them.
The trouble is when I'm reading a card, My thoughts on the card tend to be rather limited and end up just being one sentence.
I really would like to eventually become good enough to charge for readings.
But I'm worried that because I'm so limited with my sentences, the person I'm reading for won't feel that my interpretation is as indepth as they would of liked.
Is their anyone who has the same problem?
Or am I just trying to run before I can walk.
I would appreciate any advice or suggestions.

Demon Goddess

Free Spirit said:
Hi there,
I'm fairly new here.
I've been practicing on and off for quite a few years, just dabbling really.
And now want to take things to the next step.
I'm working with the Fey Tarot at the moment.
I really like these cards. And I feel I get alot out of them.
The trouble is when I'm reading a card, My thoughts on the card tend to be rather limited and end up just being one sentence.
I really would like to eventually become good enough to charge for readings.
But I'm worried that because I'm so limited with my sentences, the person I'm reading for won't feel that my interpretation is as indepth as they would of liked.
Is their anyone who has the same problem?
Or am I just trying to run before I can walk.
I would appreciate any advice or suggestions.

Relax. It takes time to see more than just a simple phrase. I personally am not familiar with the Fey tarot, but I know a few who swear by its ability to tell a detailed story.