Prophet fortune telling cards

Unmapped

Has anyone heard of this or know anything about it? My ex girlfriend bought it from a little antiques fair for me. It does look quite old, its in a nice little box decorated with the astrological symbols, horse shoes and a swatica. The fact that theres a swastica there is odd, why would they publish something like that after the war? I know it means good luck and eveything. i can take a picture if that helps.

Thanks

Dan

Elven

Hi Dan :)

Im not familiar with the deck - but maybe you could post a picture?

There maybe some information of the Symbolism of the deck in the LWB did it come with one? Or is there a card in the deck with an explaination?

Blessings
Elven x

Unmapped

Thanks for replying so soon Elven! Ok give me a sec, i'll upload some pictures... i'm pretty new at all this but will try and suss it out. The little white book just gives rules on how to use them, it does make them sound more like a game then anything else but it seems like this was to make it socially acceptable when they probably would have been used with some seriousness, thats my guess anyway. There are the same little pictures in the middle of all the cards, and 4 meanings are given on a corner of each of the card. They are things like "Your luck will change shortly" and "Great perseverance is required" so not incredibly insightful...

Elven

unmapped said:
They are things like "Your luck will change shortly" and "Great perseverance is required" so not incredibly insightful...

LOL!!! ... then again, sometimes 'less is more' and it may make for a great intuitive deck. Do you know when they were first printed and in what country?

Looking at my symbol book - I understand what you are refering to regarding timing of the decks release - but I suppose it depends on the artists interpretation and what the deck was used for initially.