Reading for a friend.. a total dud !

memries

When I was away I did a reading for a good friend and as I looked at the cards the card pictures looked back at me and it was just a picture !

I had no concept of what it was about and since I knew her personal history it was most embarrassing. My ethic is to never be less than honest when reading, that is I never bs but read the cards. Fortunately I have never seen any bad news and if I did I would not tell to upset anyone. I drew a couple of clarifier cards to no avail. Also I am in my 3rd year here and have studied quite a bit of course.
Does this mean that reading tarot is not my gift or what ?
I do not feel like continuing trying the read for anyone at the moment because of the debacle.

I had not been well and in fact was very sick when I was away, either food poisoning (never eating Mexican again) or the flu.

Has anyone had the experience or any ideas ?

Alta

I have also had readings where I just failed completely. I wouldn't let it put you off and decide the whole thing is not for you.

Could be your physical state, no doubt about it. Or just about anything really. Please don't let it discourage you.

LixiPixi

I have to agree with Marion - try not to let this one instance determine your whole journey.

I would most definitely chalk it up to being sick. Even if I read for myself when I'm not feeling well, the cards will more often than not stare blankly at me. I can certainly say that it happens when reading for others just as easily.

I have to wonder - did your friend pose a specific question for you to focus on? Or was it just a general reading to see whatever might come up? Being ill and not having a specific focus can make it that much more difficult to interpret what the cards are saying. Did your friend comment on how the reading went/was going? Or were you able to actually say something like gosh, I have no idea?

Hang in there - I'm sure the illness was a huge contributing factor.

LP~

memries