Strange Side-Effects from Tarot

Winterleaf

Hello everyone =) I'm fairly new to Tarot reading. I've had two decks for about three-four years, but I use them sparingly and off-and-on, so I still call myself a newbie.

I'm having strange side-effects from reading my tarot (I can't really think of another word besides 'side-effects'). During a reading (reading myself, I barely ever read for other people), I sometimes get extremely tired and exhausted, like I'm suddenly stricken with mono. And either I have to stop recording my insights into my journal, or I have to stop the reading altogether (that rarely occurs, however). Sometimes the exhaustion happens after I do a reading, and I end up dozing off sitting up. This usually happens after a long spread, such as the Celtic Cross.

The same thing happens when I record Tarot Spreads. Either I get really sleepy or, like just now, I feel suddenly extremely hot, as if I was burning, almost feverish.

From years of belief, I know that there is no such thing as coincidence, but I'm also a logical person. Is this just some subconscious conflict I must overcome? Or just something I'm making up, inventing, out of... maybe... excitement?

Does anyone else feel this way?

EDIT!!: And it's not boredom xD I only just thought of that explanation after reading the post. I feel drained, as opposed to... simply tired.

The crowned one

I get the opposite effect usually , I feel invigorated and full of life, but after a couple readings in spite of my mood, can not or do not feel like reading more. Reading is a mood and mind booster for me...when I am "on".

Papageno

it's natural, nothing to worry about

drowsiness is very common, some people get hungry, some people get thristy........in time your mind and body find common ground and you'll acclimate

Umbrae

Uh - fer starters, why ya doin' a celtic cross?

Give yer self a break. Start small and learn how your mind and body react.

One does not run marathons without practice.