The 6 Card Tell Me Spread

Golden Angel

Okay all,

I am new to Tarot so I don't know if this is a common spread used. But I use something that's a 6 card spread. Originally it was just 5 and then it eventually turned into 6 cards. Currently I use this spread to begin all readings and sometimes I read all of the cards as one message, but I've noticed a trend and here it is....

-----5---
-1-2-3-4-
-----6---

Card 1- Can represents the past or recent past that has lead up to querent's current state or what is leading up to where they want to be or what they want to achieve.

Card 2- Signifies the current dilemma with the querent. Its really good at echoing the querent's question.

Card 3- Signifies one half of the underlying problem (the other half is revealed in Card 4). Typically this shows up as a person, sometimes an event or issue, but usually its a person (court card).

Card 4- Signifies the other half of the underlying problem. Usually indicates what the issue is and with whom when read with Card 3. (This tends to be either a major arcana or a minor card).

Card 5- The next stage just before the final outcome happens. It usually reveals the Karmic or Life Lesson or the emotional theme associated from the struggle denoted by Cards 3 and 4.

Card 6- The final outcome card.
---

Cards 3 and 4 and 5 a really important. It tells you much more about the underlying problem (or sometimes its not a problem) in great detail that it will not only astound your querent but most of all, its a springboard to really getting to the heart of the matter. 5 is similar to the final outcome card but is more spiritual or Karmic sometimes emotional, while 6 is the tangible outcome card which is information the querent really wants to know.

Sometimes I need to know more about the Struggle/Underlying Problem (Cards 3 and 4) and then I will pull between 1 and 3 more cards to really understand the heart of the matter that's going on within the struggle.