The Knight of Pentacles + the three of swords resigned to heartache?

IsabelRaven

Dear all,

This is my first attempted post here, being a brand new member to this forum. So please be patient, as I hope I am not breaking any rules :). It is wonderful to finally be able to get some input and share my thoughts on tarot and its fascinating code with others rather than trying to figure it all out alone.

Ok, to get my point; I am curious to hear your thoughts on The knight of pentacles and the 3 of swords appearing together as how someone feels about a situation? These two cards were drawn as part of a larger spread. The positional meaning for these two cards / or question was how does she feel about this situation? I was intrigued by these two cards together as I have not come across them together like this before. For the knight of pentacles, I see this knight as being very earthy, solid and down-to-earth, also very dedicated and having good staying power when it comes to sticking with a cause. So for feelings, I have always interpreted this card to mean unwavering solid feelings. This person knows how they feel about the subject or person in question and are devoted or dedicated to them. I also fee it is a positive card. Then the three of swords, has always been a fairly straightforward graphic card to read, it depicts a great sorrow or heartbreak, great pain. It can I know also represent a 3 way situation that has caused heartache. Therefore, trying to combine these two - and interpret them as how someone feels, I have a number of different thoughts and as a novice reader would be keen to here what you all think of this. Together the KOP + 3 of swords might mean; committed to heartache? resigned to a sad situation, resigned to being broken hearted? Or perhaps it means an altogether different thing , they could both mean; despite being broken hearted this person remains committed? But in that case perhaps the KOP would have to come after the 3 of swords.