Understanding a relationship reading--been blocked lately

lalunarises

Hi! So I’ve been dating someone for about 6 months now and every time I try and read myself / the relationship I feel kind of blocked, although I think this time I had a good reading I just need a little help understanding some of it. To be honest I’m not even sure it fully resonates with me. Any advice you have would be helpful! I took a shot at trying to understand the cards as I’m still learning.

**Here’s a little background if you need if not, feel free to skip over** Although overall I feel our relationship is great I think it’s time to have the “define the relationship talk”. There are a few issues that need addressed such as: 1.) his ex is still a part of his life, although we’ve discussed it multiple times (they share a dog) I feel it in my gut that she’s around more than he says 2.) I know he’s updating his online dating profiles. I was okay that he still had the accounts but when I saw he updated pictures [not to mention they are NEW professional looking pictures wearing a shirt he bought with me…there’s no way he could say they’re old] I lurked because I felt something weird in my gut, although I can’t tell him I lurked without looking crazy. I know we need to discuss that, although we’ve agreed we’re exclusive that full commitment means no profiles, my attention should be enough. That’s the back story a little bit if you need it and why I asked some of the questions I did.

*deck used: The Wild Unknown
1.) Relationship now: 2 of pentacles
-I think this shows the fact that although we’ve said we’re not seeing other people we still have yet to say we’re committed to a future with each other?

2.) How does he feel about me: 10 of pentacles
-Sees me as marriage material? That’s the only thing I can think of this however, given question #4 this one doesn’t really make sense to me given that if he feels happy with me then why #4 unless I’m reading this wrong?