Warding off Negative Energy

Sammie

What crystal or stone is best at warding off negative energy? There is a person in my life who is so negative and pessimistic that every time I'm around them their negative energy acts kind of like an energy vampire and makes me feel so tired and down. I don't feel this way until I'm around them.

I was thinking perhaps I could make myself a necklace of Red Jasper beads and wearing that might help surround myself with protection from Negative Energy.

Please let me know what the best stone of crystal would be - I'm new to Crystals and Stones and don't really know what would be best. My Tarot of Timeless Truth has stones and crystals associated with the Majors and has Red Jasper as one that wards off negative energy.

Thanks!!

chrisam-crystals

hi sammie.

you can program a clear quartz crystal to deflect any negative energy or to stop psychic vampires - clean it with water and then sit quietly and speak to the crystal whilst holding it on your writing hand.

red jasper is better really for grounding your energy, but i can recommend trying hematite or black obsidian to prevent any psychic/emotional draining.

or you could simply break ties with this person or avoid them in your life.

jue xx

mysticmonkey

I'd also advise imagining putting up a protective wall around you. I tend to visualise a wall of light all around me.
I don't know if it works purely on a psychological level or if it actually blocks the negative energy but it does seem to help me create a bit of distance between myself and the vampire.

I also second the suggestion to cut ties with this person if at all possible but I know this is not always so easy. My particular vampire is a work collegue so I'll only be able to cut ties when I leave the job.

Briar Rose

I've been in that situation so many times. I find it goes like this:
#1) no matter what you do and think, that person is an idiot