What's Average income Tarot Readers can make?

astroandtarot

I dont do Tarot reading for a living but i have wondered sometimes of what most Tarot readers really make.

It seems to be quite competitive because of so many readers out there now.
I thought of this question because this morning my hubby and I talked about phychic boom when Mrs Cleo was on commercial ads at night back several years ago.

Umbrae

astroandtarot said:
...this morning my hubby and I talked about phychic boom when Mrs Cleo was on commercial ads at night back several years ago.
Quintel Entertainment (QTEL no longer listed) generated over 33 million calls at $3.00 a minute. They made a bundle before they were stopped. That was 1996.

PRN (Psychic Friends Network) owner Steven Feder made millions, and paid his psychics 20%. So he got 80% from thousands of 'readers'.

I think Sylvia Browne eats well...

Me? I gotta scramble to keep it all in one place. But you don't get to know my yearly income.

Mitzy

I charge but not to make money! I charge to get people to stop asking for free readings!!
I make an extra $50 to $100 a fortnight, depending on how needy my friends are and what kind of referrals I get. I don't do any kind of advertising, just word of mouth. I had business cards in Australia, but haven't ordered any since I moved back to the U.S.

214red

you can make as much as you principals allow, if you dont have any, sky is the limit.

For most people tarot reading is not a living, its part of a living, many use other talents like bag making, creating online stores, teaching etc

astroandtarot

214red said:
you can make as much as you principals allow, if you dont have any, sky is the limit.

For most people tarot reading is not a living, its part of a living, many use other talents like bag making, creating online stores, teaching etc

thats true what you said here. i am sure its probably different on everyone depending on how they work.

Probie