Which Rider-Waite?

On a clear day

Hi,

I am a newbie and would like a Rider-Waite deck but am confused as to which one and the differences. I have seen a number listed on here and wonder which from the Rider-Waite, the Original Rider-Waite and the Universal Rider-Waite would people recommend? Also is there a lot of difference between them all and if you choose one other than the original-does anything change apart from the colouring?
I have also seen theRadiant, Albino and gold I think it was-am very confused now! Lol!
I'd appreciate any advice and I am sorry if this has been asked before and is 'old hat'.
I hope the post is in the right place.
Thank you.

mysticmonkey

In addition to this question I would like to add another as it seems to fit here. I hope you don't mind "On a clear day"?

Is there an edition of the Original Rider-Waite that doesn't have colouring where the Magician and several other characters look like they have the measles?
I actually like the muted colours of the ORW but the print quality for me is appalling. I have the version in the blue box. Found just about everywhere and printed in Italy.

Nevermore

Hello, I am also a newbie!
I can't tell you about all of the different versions, but I have seen the Radiant one firsthand, and for me I think the only difference is in the way the pictures look and the colouring as you said.
For me I really didn't like the Radiant RWS, most of the cards seemed to have an orange tint. The artwork, though was smoother than the main (but not original one)
I'm no expert but you'll probably have to pick the one that has the coloring that appeals to you as that will determine how you read with them. If you're like me, when you like the artwork, you'll connect with the cards better

Jewel