Which Thoth deck should I buy?

Delirium

I'm new to Thoth, and I only have some garbage bootleg edition with muddy printing.
I was wondering what editions are widely available now, and out of these which one has the best stock, printing and overall the best quality?

Amazon.com has:
Thoth standard by US games (light purple box) 2 of disks on cover
Thoth small by USG (2 of disks)

amazon.uk has:
Thoth standard (green box USG) (2 of disks)
Pocket Swiss Thoth (USG, blue box) (2 of disks)

amazon.fr has:
"Original Thoth" german version, blue box with magus on cover
2 more "Original Thoth" with gold boxes and the empress on cover, standard and pocket (apparently by Urania)
Thoth Tarot by AGM Mueller, blue box with magus

I'm hopelessly confused.
***I would prefer an english version.
Thanks...

Stormdancer

There's a long thread HERE with loads of info...

I suggest a large version for study purposes, and I have a regular sized one for use. Both are USG newer editions.

Ross G Caldwell

Delirium said:
I'm new to Thoth, and I only have some garbage bootleg edition with muddy printing.

I'm sure you can find a collector who would love to have this garbage "bootleg" edition.

It sounds like a greenie, or even - if you are lucky - Llewellyn's (Weiser's?) 1969 edition.

Ms Magpie

I have just bought the standard green edition, here in Canada, I was not aware of the other edition, only thing is I have small hands and find it difficult to shuffle. Which I do in the upright position.

Barbara

Delirium

Ross G Caldwell said:
I'm sure you can find a collector who would love to have this garbage "bootleg" edition.

It sounds like a greenie, or even - if you are lucky - Llewellyn's (Weiser's?) 1969 edition.

I doubt it... it came without a box, wrapped in cellophane, its got grey borders and horrible card stock. It looks like a scanned and badly printed version of a superior deck. Its also in german, without any copyright.