Who here considers themselves a beginner / learner ?

Twoflower

Now I know that to a degree everyone here is learning, and that "beginners mind" is a valuable asset at any stage ;-) but I thought that it might be nice to occasionally revel in the solace of others who feel similarly occasionally overwhelmed :D

How are you going about your learning? By doing? By studying? Taking a class?

Fancy bouncing stuff off each other and sharing the dubious benefits of our Dummies Minds ? I thought it might be an interesting addition to the process :)

T

Carla

I am a beginner and learner. I have a tarot journal and a blog and a notebook which I hope someday will be my personal reference tome. I'm working my way through Universal Waite in an IDS at the moment. And I'm using Mary K Greer's Tarot for Yourself to help. :)

olivia1

Twoflower said:
Now I know that to a degree everyone here is learning, and that "beginners mind" is a valuable asset at any stage ;-) but I thought that it might be nice to occasionally revel in the solace of others who feel similarly occasionally overwhelmed :D

Fancy bouncing stuff off each other and sharing the dubious benefits of our Dummies Minds ? I thought it might be an interesting addition to the process :)

T

I'm a beginner (I've only been reading for 14 months). I have already learned the book meanings so I further my "tarot education" mainly by doing as many reading as I can. I believe I learn the most by playing in the Tarot Games section and doing as many reading exchanges as I can. However, I also really enjoy looking at other people's readings and seeing how they interpret the cards. Oh and I keep a journal of "predictions" which I update with prediction outcomes.

AJ

I'll always be a beginner because there is something new to learn every day

DaisyDragonfly

I'm definitely a learner. Whatever I do, I'm always just scratching the surface.