Why does one deck seem more accurate than the others?!

Ayram

Hello,

It's strange that one of my decks seems to always be "right." It's not even my favorite deck in terms of looks - though clearly in terms of what really matters: results! And I don't really know how to properly read tarot cards yet... but for fun will do it for friends who know I'm still learning (slow process!). Those friends always want that deck that's always spot on, hahaha. It's actually the first deck I ever bought - could that be why?! Cause it's been with me the longest? It's the Universal Rider deck. The other decks I have are: Thoth, Goddess Tarot, DruidCraft, Deck of the Bastard and Whimsical Tarot (for my son). The oracles I have but haven't actually tried using yet are the John Waterhouse oracle and the Animal Druid Oracle. Those other tarot decks are pretty accurate too - just not like the Universal Rider one is. Just sorta strange and wondering if others have this experience? Oh and I tell everyone that's the deck they can't touch. ;) I read when I first got it that it shouldn't be touched by others so I've stuck to that rule with that deck. Not that others touch the other decks much either though.

Thanks!

Essence of Winter

A deck is ultimately a tool and if you get more accurate results with it the reason is that it is the best one for you so far. The fact that you have had it longest is significant in that I imagine you will be most comfortable and familiar with it.

Lerena

I have found that the more you work with a deck, the more familiar it is to you and as a result this familiarity helps with accuracy. If you aren't familiar with a deck, it won't speak to you as well, which will affect how "accurate" you think it is.

For example, I used to not use my Vision Quest deck, because I didn't understand how to use it, but recently I've found that it actually seems good for writing.