Your opinion, please...

jdev

Om Namah Sivaya,
I am probably asking a weird question. I am new to the cards and I love to sit around and just shuffle them in various ways when I'm not doing exercises or studying. I guess I'm trying to bond with them. Here's the funny thing - I always have two cards that jump out of the deck or rest on the bottom or top. It's happened *way* too many times to be a coincidence. They are The Hermit (which I am drawn to - my life's goal is to be a brahmacari (monk) in my guru's ashram in India) and the six of chalices. I am not really experiencing anything that I know of that would keep bringing the six of chalices to the front, and I especially don't know what they mean together. But it's obvious that the cards are trying to tell me something by continually pushing them out at me. What gives? Any interpretations of the two cards in tandem? I'm not asking questions or thinking of anything specific when these jump out, so I don't even have a question that I can attach to those two cards.

brightcrazystar

adopted for what little I know of various Indo-centric systems, based on your preference. I have studied svecchecharia and bodichitta, various eastern and western tantras, and live with my girl, who is a Kripalu Yoga certified teacher. I also have a good friend and sister who is a student of the Hindu and Buddhist traditions who did a study-share with me about Western Magick, including Tarot. We therfore came up with some parallels with common guided expereinces in back in the years 1999-2001. Hopefully this will be of use to you.

6 of Cups