3 Sabian Symbol readings on offer (#2)

Elven

I'm not sure where to post this - I've moved it from Divination to here. Hope thats ok Mods!

Elven said:
Hi everyone, Hows it going?

I wondered if anyone uses or has heard of or uses the Sabian Symbols?

These are a set of oracle cards that were devised by Marc Edmund Jones an American Astologer and Elsie Wheeler an 'extraordinary' clairvoyant in 1925.
There's more history if anyone is interested but I can post that later if you like.

I have been using these cards for on 10 years in tarot readings although their original purpose coresponds with the houses and the degrees in astrology. I am certainly not an astrologist, I know my sun sign -thats about it. But what I did find with these cards are how accurate they can be when used in conjunction with a tarot spread. The message they relay may or may not correspond to interpret a card as we would in tarot, but they add a dimension to the card which is quite accurately amazing.

The lady who introduced me to these cards lives in Australia. Her name is Lynda Hill. She has lectured all over the world on the Sabian Symbols. When I met her she gave me a deck of cards she had made herself of the Symbols and a little book she had printed out. Now there is a new book '360 Degrees of Wisdom' by Lynda Hill (which I am picking up next week).

I took them home and started using them with my Tarot readings. I was amazed at their accuracey with myself and other clients always said that the cards added to their reading and gave them something to 'take home' with them to think about. Ive never done a ready without them being handy. They live in the same box as my cards, side by side!

They are very easy to use:
After choosing a blue card (astrological sign) and a red card (degree) you look up the meaning of the symbol in a book - there are 360 symbol meanings.