Average Going Price of a Rohrig?

sunflowr

I'm noticing that Amazon.com marketplace is selling the deck for $400 to $600 dollars! Just for the English version! One that doesnt have a box is still going for $300 dollars! I have an english Rohrig, sans box but nice bag, and I'm probably going to sell it but not sure what to ask for it. I'm seeing prices like that and thinking, "is my deck worth THAT much??". But then I go to ebay, and they're $60 to $70 dollars.

So I am appealing to you knowledgeable collectors out there who know the going prices of these kinds of items. How much is a (english) Rohrig really worth? I most definitely need the money, so I dont want to get ripped off by selling it for less than it's worth. But, likewise, I dont want to rip anyone off by selling it at some way bloated price.

Thanks for your help. :)

Le Fanu

Im no expert and it´s so difficult to know what these things are worth. Trying to be objective, I wouldn´t say that the Rohrig is on a par with the Greenwood just yet. I would also guess that the VRomantic Gold and the BGothic Silver are worth more. But is that just me being biased (because I think they´re worth it!) ? When I see the Rohrig here up for trade, it seems to average out at about 60 US dollars.

I bought mine for 37 euros a few months ago in a tobacconists (it had been there for ages and each time I went I thought "maybe I should buy it"...) I asked here at the time if it was rare, and was told "gosh no; you can get it very easily on German amazon). Weeks later you couldn´t...

I personally think 37 euros is about right. I like it, but I don´t think it´s up there with, say, the Ltd edition Magic Realist Press decks, the Greenwood, the Ambar (?)

Erzebet

Isn't the Internation edition of the Rohrig still in print and easily attainable? Ask someone at Tarot Garden!

You could easily sell it highly marked up to someone who doesn't know they could get a normal price version, I'm sure most don't do searches!

Psychebleu