Dealing the cards

yochi

dealing the cards

Hi!!
I was wondering if anyone could tell me their way of shuffling and dealing the cards. I don´t have a method but I would like to learn any if there exist ^_^

thank you so much!
yochi ^^

plus: also another little question. It´s there any time of the day which it´s not recommended to do readings?
I´ve been told not to read at night. it´s this true?

thanks!!!

stonepsycho

Hey!

I shuffle/deal my spreading all the cards over the floor/table, and mixing them well and good before arranging them all back into a deck. Then i cut it into three, and put the middle deck onto the right, and then both onto the left.

I havnt heard of this rule about not reading at night, so i'd also like infomation on that. I've delt a few times at night and i've never experienced anything drastically different.

:)

YedaOfSwatlandia

Dealing the cards...?

Hi, all. I'm quite new to the tarot, and haven't been able to find anything on this subject: Is there a certain way you're supposed to shuffle and stack the cards? I've been using the spread-all-the-cards-face-down-on-the-table-and-shuffle-like-a-five-year-old approach. However, I can't help but feel that when I pool all the cards back into a single stack, some cards end up placed where they shouldn't be, just because they're close to other cards. I've found that it's more effective if I leave the cards spread out, ask a question for each card that is drawn (i.e. "What is in my past," "what is in my future," et al), and then put them in their respective positions on the spread, rather than just coming off the top of the deck. Is this wrong?

cricket

It's not wrong as long as it works for you! Don't let anybody tell you differently, either. :)

There are some here that might condemn you for shuffling that way. There are others that condemn those of us that shuffle them like a deck of playing cards. It all depends on your personal style and what works for you.

Dean

Deanres U.K