Do you need a book with your lenormand deck?

danielnogo

Hey everyone, wanted to get your opinion on something. I am releasing my Storybook Lenormand in about two weeks, and I have a dilemma that I'm hoping you can help me solve.
Do you need a book with every lenormand deck you buy? Is it a dealbreaker for it not to include a LWB? The only reason I ask is because I will be able to release it much sooner if I'm not required to include a book, and I am not a lenormand expert in any case, so I don't know how much people would benefit from my knowledge.

What do you think, is not including a book a deal breaker for you?

Here's a sample of my deck:

9CROWXQ.png

4WXMCyS.png

WfrI0vX.png

greatdane

Not for me, Daniel

I read how I read. I wouldn't use a book as I have my way of looking at the cards.

However, for someone brand new to Lenormand or someone who doesn't have their way of reading or someone who likes exploring options, maybe it would be a dealbreaker to not have one. I can only speak for me and say, no, in fact, I don't care if there is or isn't one.

Padma

New readers would benefit, as GD says - you could always keep your card meanings very brief and to the point, so they would at least have some blueprint to follow in the beginning!

But myself I would not need a book, I have plenty here at home.

greatdane

Oh right, LP!

You mentioned books. A new reader getting this as their FIRST ever Lenormand would likely expect...something. At least a little booklet.

Miss Divine

I think every deck, just like a tarot deck should come with atleast a LWB. Even though I hardly ever read them, I would find it strange to receive a deck without one. Especially people new to Lenormand would expect atleast a teeny tiny LWB I would imagine.

Miss Divine

You mentioned books. A new reader getting this as their FIRST ever Lenormand would likely expect...something. At least a little booklet.

Exactly!

GotH

I don't need a book but I would still want one. :)