Grounding Techniques

esspeet

Hi everyone. I understand that reading for others can cause issues for the reader if they aren't properly grounded. (Come to think of it, this is probably likely to happen to anyone who isn't grounded, not just readers!) I find that this is a problem for me, but most grounding techniques I've read about seem a little convoluted.. perhaps unnecessarily so..?

What I'm trying to find is a no-nonsense fairly simple method of grounding.. one that's useful for beginners and experienced "grounders" alike. Anyone and everyone, your thoughts, experience and advice - please give it!!

gregory

Well the one I was told about (I don't use one !) is easy enough. A little salt on your tongue, the end !

esspeet

Well the one I was told about (I don't use one !) is easy enough. A little salt on your tongue, the end !

Can I ask why you don't use one? I'm still fairly new to this and want as many opinions as possible.. :)

nisaba

Hi everyone. I understand that reading for others can cause issues for the reader if they aren't properly grounded. (Come to think of it, this is probably likely to happen to anyone who isn't grounded, not just readers!)
Being ungrounded behind the wheel of a car is more of a worry. Don't laugh - it happens to a lot of people a lot of the time. It's a wonder more people don't die on the roads.

What I'm trying to find is a no-nonsense fairly simple method of grounding.. one that's useful for beginners and experienced "grounders" alike.

I take a deep breath, right down into the belly.

That does it, every time.

celticnoodle

interesting about the salt, Gregory. Never heard that one!

I like to plant my feet flat on the floor and close my eyes for a minute, breathing deeply and imagining roots growing out of the bottom of my feet and deep into the earth. I do this grounding technique often - even if I'm not reading. I can be a bit of a space cadet--so I need all the grounding I can do! :laugh: