How do you shuffle?

crowds

Curious as to how different folk go about shuffling and drawing cards for a reading.
Shuffle wise I like to deal the cards out into three rows and three columns to help break up old groupings of cards from previous spreads and then gather them up before a normal shuffle.
As to drawing... i go two ways. Sometimes I spread the cards out and pick the ones I am drawn to. Other times I split the deck and take the top card before shuffling and drawing the next card.
How about you?
I have considered drawing all the cards straight from the top after a good shuffle, anyone else do this ?

DDwarks

I do.
I'm always careful not to put drawn cards back together in deck in the first place.
I shuffle my deck, cut it in 3 piles then chose 1 of them from which I draw cards straight from the top.

Barleywine

First off, I don't riffle because I'm not very good at it and the cards stock is often too thick or rigid to do it aggressively without risking damage, or too thin to resist bending or creasing (very few of the decks I own are as suitable as playing cards for it). If I have time between readings, I deal the deck out into seven random piles, altering the sequence, then turn about half of those upside down to create arbitrary reversals. Finally, I shuffle overhand a few times until it feels "right," then cut the deck into three piles, reassemble it in a different order, and draw from the top. Sometimes I'll fan the cards and pull randomly from that. If I don't have time, I'll just do a thorough overhand shuffle, but it doesn't randomize the deck as well as the "7-stacks" method. In a public setting, I always have my sitters shuffle and cut for themselves or, if they really don't want to shuffle, I just have them cut. I'm still basically following the method I learned from Eden Gray's books back in 1972.