How has Tarot enriched/changed your life?

pickled pixie

Hello :)

Since having stumbled upon Tarot I feel that I have found something very special. Up until Tarot nothing really inspired me at all and I felt a little lost, I always new there was something out there that I needed to find I just didnt know what, now I have found Tarot I feel more complete, almost like finding a soulmate (if that makes sense?) but...
I still feel I could get a whole lot more out of it, I just don't know how? (Kinda like discovering fire, knowing it's darn useful but not sure what exactly to do with it to get the most out of it!) sure, i do readings (I am only a beginner though) but I have heard readers say things like "Since discovering Tarot my life has changed so much for the better" How do you use Tarot to enrich YOUR life?

pp xx

Knight of Wands

Hello, from a fellow Kentian.

I don't think I use Tarot conciously to 'enrich' my life, rather it just happens.

It affects everything, it opens view points, encourages you to look at deep meaning in things, encourages you to trust your intuition, makes you a more compassionate person, makes you more aware of how past actions can influence the present, makes you a better person to give advice, opens you to the spiritual realm, adds knowledge of history...

And that's just a few :D

The crowned one

The biggest enrichment for me has been a awareness of what causes my emotions to overextend their welcome in in the heat of an argument and how to control my biting sarcasm through a better understanding of how delicate peoples feeling often are. Emotional and social intelligence has gone way up through meditating on the cards and thinking back-wards from the outcome of my actions to the source of my thoughts.

Astraea Aurora

The biggest and most important change Tarot has brought me is understanding. Mostly understanding myself, but also understanding other people and why they act the way they do and understanding events.