How much does your interest in tarot wax and wane?

Richard Pickman

After a couple years' involvement with tarot, it seems that I am in a "wane" phase lately. Much of this is due to the fact that I have had a very busy summer and have been out of town much of the time. Also, I have a number of other interests and things that keep me very busy. I do both art and music, and never seem to have enough time for either of those. Add tarot to the mix and I have even more decisions to make as to how to spend my time.

I'm just wondering, how much does your interest in tarot wax and wane over time?

Also, some of you may know that I started drawing a deck a few months ago, and I have been totally stalled on that project for the last month or more. I'm not happy about this, and really want to continue, but I guess it has just not been "in the cards" for me lately or something....

RP

Calliope

A lot. It waxes and wanes a lot. It usually depends on how much I am working and how much time school takes up. This weekend I worked about 25-30 hours in 3 days and I felt like I needed a card fix. I haven't been on AT much and I had to wait on really crabby people.

I really needed Tarot.

With that said, I have been interested in Tarot since I was 12 when I was given my first deck by my mom. I fiddled around with the cards but didn't do much with them. They sat on my book shelf for some time before I decided to take another stab at them (when I was around 16 or so). Same thing happened. It wasn't until my early 20s that I really settled into the cards and even then I tucked 'em away when my boyfriend-at-the-time looked a little weirded out when he learned that I liked Tarot (he didn't last long).

Now that I've written this decent sized post, I have to conclude that my interest in Tarot doesn't wane, necessarily, but the time I feel I am able to properly commit to reading does.

Sometimes it takes me a bit to get to what I really mean to say. :p

MareSaturni