Intuition or wishful thinking?

Kay

I am new to your website and to the world of Tarot. I have been practicing for a few months almost every day. My idea of understanding Tarot is that is a way of getting in touch with your intuition, your inner self. At first, I was amazed. It seemed like cards were literally reading my mind. But then I noticed that I always get an answer what I want or what I already know. Same thing is happening when I do readings for my friends. They are absolutely fascinated and I just feel that I could tell them all these things without the cards. For instance, one of my co-workers just gave her notice without any prospects for another job. Well, this is what she got in Celtic Cross.
1. Fool Reversed - that was not a very smart thing to do
2. Five of Wands - She is generally perky and loves challenge. It might help.
3. Eight of Cups - she is fed up with her job and wants to leave it no matter what
4. Two of Swords - she was thinking of quitting for a while.
5. Emperor Reversed - she lives with her mother. I don't have to say no more.
6. Hanged Man - Definitely looks like period of suspension is ahead
7. Four of cups - The job is really not that bad, I think ( and she is probably too) that she might regret it later.
8. Queen of Pentacles Reversed - this was the only card which did not make any sense to me.
9. Ten of Pentacles Reversed - Obviously, she is concerned with her finances
10. Six of Cups Reversed - not willing to let go, unable to cut the apron strings? True.
I hope, you see what I mean. Any thoughts?

destinyawaitsme

In case you wanted another opinion...here's my take, just by glance.