Keeping a Daily Card Journal

DreamGhost

Couldn't find a thread specific to this question.

What do you all use to journal your daily readings? I plan to start a daily draw as of today, and I would like to find something (notebook, calendar, planner, or something or another) to record the cards.

What do you all use? What kind of notes do you put under each card (if any), and do write before or after your day starts?

moon_shadow

Hi, DreamGhost.

I am a newbie, so I think others would be able to share more great ideas on journaling (And if you run a search, there are many great threads talking about journaling) but I thought I'd share what I do with mine. :)

I've been keeping my daily readings on my online journal. I stick image/s and type whatever comes to my mind. I used to do a 3 card reading at night for the next day, but for a while now I've been drawing one card every night before I go to bed asking about my day I had that day. I stick an image of the card, and just go onto type my day just like I am writing a diary. When I get done with that, THEN I try to think what the card could be representing... and type my thoughts down :)
Sometimes, I go back to it after a few days if there are some things I want to add or change. When I do that, I never cut out my original entry. I just add them in a different color font and note what day I edited.

I have a 3 ring binder and write things down on papers, too. I usually use that when I am studying or if I am not at a desk. (I used to write down my daily readings on papers, but eventually I moved to an online journal site, which I find a lot easier.)

I think you can use just about any notebook.. and you can write whatever you want, because it is your journal. :) What you see..what colors you see... what feelings you get... what you think it's telling you..you can even draw pictures.. etc. (well, it is what I learned by reading what ppl here suggest! :D)

AJ