King and Queen of Pentacles as the future

no_moon

I just did a past-present-future spread for a current romantic interest, and the King and Queen of Pentacles popped of the deck out at the same time in the future position. I'm not officially dating this guy yet, and this kind of weirded me out, as I used to see the Queen of Pentacles as his ex (I think I probably need to change my perspective of this card because cards should not have only one meaning). Anyway, I also drew a clarifier, and it was the hierophant. I've seen a few different perspectives on what the hierophant can mean: a platonic relationship, a bridging connection between individuals, the influence of societal rules in a relationship.... I'm not really good at reading this card, so having it as a clarifier didn't help me much.

Could anyone give me some ideas about what the King and Queen of pentacles together may mean for the future of a relationship?

afrosaxon

Perhaps a meeting of like minds...and a relationship that is based on stability, and perhaps material comforts.

Since pentacles also rule health, it could also mean that both of you would live to a rather old age. :D

Just my $.02.

Thirteen

no_moon said:
I just did a past-present-future spread for a current romantic interest, and the King and Queen of Pentacles popped of the deck out at the same time in the future position. I'm not officially dating this guy yet, and this kind of weirded me out, as I used to see the Queen of Pentacles as his ex (I think I probably need to change my perspective of this card because cards should not have only one meaning). Anyway, I also drew a clarifier, and it was the hierophant.