Positive and Negitive Energy

boxxleman

Hi, I've been doing Tarot for about 2-3 months now and I've been feeling the positive and negative energy when selecting cards. But I have a few questions about this energy:

1.) When picking a card, are you supposed to feel for positive energy or negative energy and then select the card, or neither?

2.) Goes along with question #1. When I choose a card while doing a reading, I usually try and feel the cards until one stands out. How do I 100% know this is the correct card to pick? Sometimes I feel I've picked the wrong card because it doesn't make sense according to the question I've asked.

3.) Sometimes no cards stand out at all when trying to pick a card. What do I do then, just grab a random card?

Thanks,

Jeff

phoenixblu

I find thatthe images on the cards will make your intuition and views be either negative or positive. Some of the people on the cards look happier than others... and some look really upset... so yes you will link them to negative or positive :)

As for picking... do you spread out the cards and pick? I simply shuffle, cut the deck then deal what cards are at the top.

There is no way to know what card is correct in my view as each card will give you advice on the matter at hand.

if you are looking for cards to jump out and they arent (i assume you fan them out and look at the backs?!.. just close your eyes and try and refocus )

hope that helps a little.

boxxleman

phoenixblu said:
As for picking... do you spread out the cards and pick? I simply shuffle, cut the deck then deal what cards are at the top.

Yes, that does help. How do you shuffle your cards? Any good techniques?

phoenixblu

well i think everyone is different in their method
but i tend to give them a REALLY good shuffle then just split the deck into 3... one pile usually catches my eye so i put that at the top and deal from that...

i just make sure I know what each card represents before i lay them out as I go :)

phoenixblu