Queen of Swords as an Occupation

Mercy

I have been doing a lot of readings about my career this year, and one card that continuously comes up in the future position is the Queen of Swords. It seems to be a future career path for me, but I am unsure of just how that manifests in a job situation. Referring to Mary Greer's book Understanding the Tarot Court, it sounds like an idea organizer, editor, researcher; someone who works with information. I am a writer and am attracted to the idea of editing, but I have always seen my personality in the realm of cups, not swords.

Are there any other meanings or occupations the Queen of Swords fits? Would a cups personality fit well into a swords job position? Many thanks in advance!

moderndayruth

I have been doing a lot of readings about my career this year, and one card that continuously comes up in the future position is the Queen of Swords. It seems to be a future career path for me, but I am unsure of just how that manifests in a job situation. Referring to Mary Greer's book Understanding the Tarot Court, it sounds like an idea organizer, editor, researcher; someone who works with information. I am a writer and am attracted to the idea of editing, but I have always seen my personality in the realm of cups, not swords.

Are there any other meanings or occupations the Queen of Swords fits? Would a cups personality fit well into a swords job position? Many thanks in advance!

I think that definitely yes - Cups personality can fit into Swords job position and if you ask me - that's the ideal; from the Cups you get love for what you are doing and an emotional response where its needed (you see into the hearts of others - with your own heart; not to forget that Cups are playing card equivalent of Hearts ;) ) ;
QoS to me can be almost any profession that's done with excellent judgement - though, yes, she is in the realm of ideas and words, hardly an applied artist or exotic dancer for example.