Scrying interpretation

Audelia

Hi everyone,

So I've been experimenting with scrying recently and wasn't having much luck until this gorgeous aquamarine sphere made itself known to me. I've owned it for years but it never really "spoke" to me until earlier today. I sat down and decided to see what it would be like to scry with it. Almost instantly images started to appear.

The problem now is I have no idea how to interpret them. Are there some set interpretations that scryers rely on (like with tarot)? Or is this purely intuition based?

I saw a whale, a tiger, an angel, a flower in bloom and a ballerina. My own blind guesses would be the following:

Whale - intuition, spirituality, emotional depths, the unconscious
Tiger - the need for stealth or cleverness, again intuition, trust the things you don't see with your eyes
Angel - a spiritual guide maybe?
Blooming flower - growth, development
Ballerina - joy, follow your bliss, practice makes perfect

This is my first time at scrying properly so any advice would be appreciated. I'm also interested to see if anyone else sees anything in my sphere :)

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    70.6 KB · Views: 190

tarotlova

I saw Australia and then it morphed into a stingray. But like you I have no idea what that would mean. I will be moving to a coastal town early next year, so, it could be a warning to look out for stingrays! :)

Carnelian1291

I'm not experienced with scrying and interpreting it, but I'll give it a try:

Whale - A whale swims in deep water, and water symbolises emotions, so it's deep inside of your emotions. A whale is big, so it's something big for you. A whale lives in a group, so it's something that concerns more people.
Blooming flower - A beautiful thing that won't last forever, but might come back later.

Padma