Tarot Ethics

DrDave

Our ethics isn't just saying what we see, it's also considering the consequences of the message.
And while the cards do give us messages for a reason, we need to (1) be sure of that reason before we present it?
Maybe THAT is why we're being told and MAYBE we should find out before discussing it?) and (2) the cards also leave it up to us to decide HOW to tell our sitters what we see.

That is perhaps the biggest part of our jobs and we should never forget it.

Our task is not just to present information, but to present it in a way that will serve the sitter, not destroy, hurt, damage, or abuse them.

We must not only be 100% sure of such dire messages, but also offer them to our sitters in the most useful way.
Thirteen

You are spot on there Thirteen.
I am a Medical Dr for a living and many times you do not have good news to impart.

But you dont crush Hope ever.
I have seen bad cancers live for years,when they should have been gone in months.
I have seen HIV sufferers ,completely turn around and focus on the good, and live for 20 yrs.

I don't give time frames when asked ,"How long Dr has he got to live" and I don't sugar coat the truth.
But like 13 says,If the cards tell you someones brother is going to be in a big car crash,rather advise to check the car's brakes Tyres etc

...............and the same with our beloved Tarot.

Never crush the spirit,and only the Great Spirit can call anything,there are many ways to impart what we know,to the sitter.

Don't abuse that privilege.

DD

nisaba

DrDave said:
Our ethics ...
Your ethics are yours, not "ours". I find it breathtakingly arrogant of you that you should tell me what my ethics area. Not discussing, which I am happy to do, but laying down the law. No, thanks.

DrDave said:
Don't abuse that privilege.
Thank you for knowing so much about me.

GryffinSong