Tarot Journaling Software?

reader_brad

I've spent a lot of time looking for tarot journaling software. I was looking for something that is specific to tarot, not a generic scrapbook or note-taking program. I also wanted this software to be customizable, rather than having to use pre-programmed decks and spreads. I was disappointed. I found ONE program, but it's price was a hefty $60. Ouch.

So, I'm developing my own! I'm a programmer, and I'm making my own program.

It's Menu currently looks like this:

-Deck
----Add
----Edit
----View
-Spreads
----Add
----Edit
----View

Soon, it will have

-Readings
----Add
----Edit
----View
-Querents
----Add
----Edit
----View

Further, the files that it creates can be copied and shared... so that Jane can give her really cool deck she just spent an hour entering with Sally that wants that deck and has an awesome spread to trade

What features would you, other readers, like to see in a tarot journaling program?

Mellifluous

A sensible, robust tagging system and search function. (I'm presuming you're creating it to be able to add images of cards already.)

Also, it should be easy to add in other types of oracle decks.

Would also be a good idea to make it easy to export the data and import it into some other software, so... compatible with what's already out there.

Good luck!

Lunalyn

compatability with Linux systems?

lyn

RexMalaki

Journal Entry
Edit
Add
View
Remove

text is good, ability to add pix is better.

...pencil on paper is good too...

reader_brad

compatability

Compatability has been something I've been keeping in mind. Currently, the files that it writes can be read in any operating system. I've used linux for a number of years myself, and I know how frustrating it is to need software that runs on windows only. Give me some time, I'll make it compatable for you!