The Original "Mythic Tarot" deck

INIVEA

Well I did a lengthy search here on the Mythic Tarot, I found quite a few thread on this deck, but a majority of them were on the New Mythic Tarot, which was received as negative. Everyone praises The Original "Mythic Tarot" deck. I am fortune to have found the first edition/printing deck 1986 :) in a second hand store and for darn cheap too :) I like it when I pay only a couple bucks for an OOP deck.

I though it would be nice to start a thread for just The Original "Mythic Tarot" deck. First 3 editions / printings of it.

I am new to this deck, I haven't read with it yet, will try it out soon though. I would love to hear what others have to say about The Original "Mythic Tarot" deck. How does it read? Did you have to know about the ancient Greek gods/goddess's before hand? can you just jump right on in with no knowledge of the Greek mythology? How good is the companion book? please tell your story / experience with The Original "Mythic Tarot" deck.

Aunty Anthea

This is the deck I love

Well I did a lengthy search here on the Mythic Tarot, I found quite a few thread on this deck, but a majority of them were on the New Mythic Tarot, which was received as negative. Everyone praises The Original "Mythic Tarot" deck. I am fortune to have found the first edition/printing deck 1986 :) in a second hand store and for darn cheap too :)

I though it would be nice to start a thread for just The Original "Mythic Tarot" deck. First 3 editions / printings of it.

I am new to this deck, I haven't read with it yet, will try it out soon though. I would love to hear what others have to say about The Original "Mythic Tarot" deck. How does it read? Did you have to know about the ancient Greek gods/goddess's before hand? can you just jump right on in with no knowledge of the Greek mythology? How good is the companion book? please tell your story /experience with The Original "Mythic Tarot" deck.