Thoth!!!

Gipsy

Hello everybody, please help me! I've been studying the tarot for about three years now. And i?m talking about REALLY studying, reading everything i could find (in danish, as i?m danish, in english and here on the net), and i love it. As i?ve posted before i keep on buying too many decks, just looking for the right one for me.

The first one i bougt was the Thoth tarot and somehow this one keeps on calling for me. Just don't know why because i seems to like decks like the RWS the most. But... there IS something about the Thoth...

What do you all think about this and about the Thoth tarot?

I'm afraid i'st evil. Sometimes i can only see all the negativity. But at the same time i feel that it's showing me the truth, where my other decks are showing me what i WISH for...

I've been here for a while and think that most of you are really capable (and sweet enough) to help. So would you, please???

divinerguy

Hi - I also have the Thoth deck. I seldom use it, as I am accustomed to the Rider-Waite style decks.

The Thoth deck makes me uncomfortable, however, I still use it when I have problems reading with other decks.

GAry

mr.cleo

I recently purchased the Thoth. If you've been studying the RWS for 3 years, you've got a whole new system to learn. But I don't think it'll be that hard. I'm still looking over cards and doing faux readings to help me remember the meanings and try to link them. The Thoth deck does give me a sort of cold eerie feeling, but hey I'm sorta into that stuff (I'm left-handed, so art is my life). Enjoy the Thoth deck! Mine came with two extra cards though, one is blank the other one is black and has some red emblem or logo of something.

StaR

I have also got a Thoth deck. At first I found myself almost in awe of the cards and possibly even of the history behind them (ie. Mr Crowley), but I gave it time and now they 'speak' to me.

They have an underlying beauty - or so I think :)