Age a problem when doing a reading?

pinkstar

Well I am 15,and very much into tarot.I mean Im not very good at it,but i've been reading books,and researching online about tarot.

Well anyways.A few nights ago,I went to this lady that reads cards.And she asked how old I was,and I told her 15.Then she said "you are to young for me to read the cards".But she still read them.Do you think that their is an age where you can start going to get the cards read?I dont.

And then I told her that I am into Tarot and that I would like to learn.And she really didn't say much.She just said that she was born with it.But with what she said, she said alot.To me she said that I won't learn to read them because only people that are born with this gift can.I do believe that people are born with the gift of just coming naturally with this.But I also believe that if you set your mind and heart to learning then you will learn.I wasnt at all satisfied with the reading.She just told me that everything would go good for me.
what are your opinions on this?

Alpha-Omega

Anyone can read Tarot. Its not a matter of Having the gift. If u have a Gift then its easyer to read Tarot. I started at 13 and took some time to learn.
I belive i have some sort of 2nd sight. But its not so powerful.

April

I'm positive that as we speak someone is typing a response with all of the same things I'm about to say. But this stuff bears repeating so...here I go.

First, she might be much like me in that I don't think it's wrong to read for teenageers, but I still won't do it. There's a lot of legal stuff there and she could theoretically get in trouble for reading for you. Not to mention the possibility of angry parents coming after you. But does anyone else think it's odd that she read anyway?