Beginner to Tarot

Deana86

Hi all, I'm a complete new beginner. You may have seen my newbie post in new members.

I have asked a question regarding my crystals, my new question is in relation to Tarot cards and readings.

As a complete newbie, I have not purchased a deck of tarots yet, there are so many decks to choose from and I'm not sure exactly how I am meant to choose a specific deck. Is there a certain way to choosing? Is there a beginners deck to tarots that I should buy?

Also, can I do readings on myself? How often can I do my own readings to myself? And hints and tips on how to start out and what I can and can't do when starting from the very beginning?

Thank you

JoannaCrystal

Hi all, I'm a complete new beginner. You may have seen my newbie post in new members.

I have asked a question regarding my crystals, my new question is in relation to Tarot cards and readings.

As a complete newbie, I have not purchased a deck of tarots yet, there are so many decks to choose from and I'm not sure exactly how I am meant to choose a specific deck. Is there a certain way to choosing? Is there a beginners deck to tarots that I should buy?

Also, can I do readings on myself? How often can I do my own readings to myself? And hints and tips on how to start out and what I can and can't do when starting from the very beginning?

Thank you
Hi Deana 😊

So, for me the best Tarot Deck for beginners is the Rider Waite.. It's the universal deck, and the imagery is very helpful to understand them!!
But, if you go To buy your deck and someone else calls for you, like, you keep looking at it and feeling some sort of connection, you should buy that one!