Bizarre First Night With My Deck

LaLaToro

First off, I think this is the right place for this thread. It's a personal matter regarding cards. If I'm wrong, I'm sorry. I know how annoying it is for newcomers to muck up forums.
I'll preface this by saying that I'm not a sissy. I've had startling experiences with spirit boards before and inexplicable occurrences regarding ritual, pendulum, etc. The cards are totally new to me though. I've been studying them for a few weeks, deciding what I wanted, jumping into the sea of knowledge that obviously sustains lifelong students such as yourselves. Then my cards arrived yesterday, brand new Marseilles. I felt like I met an old friend. I studied the cards, they fell into place so to speak. Everything came natural. The day passed and I went to bed. I fell asleep as was quickly awakened by a bump. It could have been my little one beside me, it's not uncommon. I heard a chorus, singing. The wind was not blowing, my kids were asleep. I tried to go back to sleep then I heard tropical birds. Clear as day. My husband heard nothing. I told myself, it's nothing, you live in the middle if the woods, surrounded by animals, you have a new tool in the house, it's nothing. But I felt something. Not menacing, but I wanted it to stop so I could rest. I was thinking about the maladies that come after you have a child, the night sweats and chills and things that you have to adjust to with a new beginning. I thought maybe that's inevitable with my new deck. However I can't shake the memories of my spirit board. It doesn't feel like it did with the board but I can't help but get a touch of the heebie jeebies. I can't help but wonder what's going on. Am I cut out for this? It came so natural, too natural to dismiss it after one bizarre night. Has anyone had a similar experience or advice? Last night I decided I would keep them outside at night or get rid of them. But upon awakening, I decided that's not always the answer. I should also mention,