High Priestess

Tarotvoyant

I would like to hear some opinions to my question, Most of the time when I'm shuffling my cards in preparation for a reading, generally for myself since I am still brand new to the Tarot, The High Priestest card jumps out of the deck, other times she is present in alot of my readings usually the outcome card, and on 2 occasions she even appeared in a computer generated Tarot Reading, I often wonder what message is being conveyed to me? any thoughts ??????

Thanks !

afrosaxon

The High Priestess is primarily about intuition: using it, trusting it, learning from it.

My take is that, especially as you are new to tarot, the cards are telling you to listen to your intuition when reading the cards. ESPECIALLY if what you "feel" or "get" is different than what the traditional card meanings may say.

Keep doing what you're doing! :D

T.

ladyprow

Makes me smile

Ha ha gotta love it when those cards have a sense of humor! :D

I agree with afrosaxon, the HP is telling you to take those intuitive leaps during your reading and trust yourself (good advice for a brand-new reader. :) )

Happy taroting!

~lp

willowfox

The card could also be telling you to acknowledge the potential that the tarot has to offer you when you learn its secrets.

Mellifluous

Not uncommon when you're beginning to learn tarot! If you ever take a lengthy break from tarot and then pick it up again later, don't be surprised if the same thing happens.

And if you ever start some other practice or line of study that enhances your intuition/psychic abilities, guess who will be popping up frequently to say hello to you? lol

She's telling you, and encouraging you, to trust your intuition and letting you know your intuitive muscle is being strengthened. That it's real, you truly are tapping into something. You're not making it up, you're not wrong. No need to second guess yourself too much.

Pretty nice, I think. :love:

Aladdin