How do YOU handle Bad Readings?

CLRC

I am pretty new to reading people than my family. And I have had some negative readings in the past couple of days. I was not really fully prepared for that. I know the emphasis should be empowerment even if the spread is troubling.

But what I don't know is how to pull that off. Does it get eaiser over time? Are my assumptions incorrect, and I should just read what I see and if there is nothing to help empower them then "so sorry..."
Have youever had a spread you just did not want to read and you didn't. Just so sorry, I can't do that right now.

Here is a link to my latest bad reading - http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=73577

I just don't know if I should touch that situation at all.

TIA
Kelly

elvenstar

Hello Kelly, don't tie yourself into knots about this! Lots of thinking and emotional involvement muddle the intuition and cause stress, which drains your energy making it even more difficult to deal with tricky situations. It's not easy and I'm still learning how to do that myself.

About finding things to say to balance the negative aspects of the cards: There's always some advice there. Even if the situation looks really bad, the cards have something positive to offer, be it a change of perspective, or a way to dealing with the problems. If you look at the spread and all you can see is doom and gloom, then say to yourself 'Hold on. I've seen the situation. Now I'm going to look at the cards afresh and ask what advice they have to give about it.' I've found this to work for me, just 'forget' the bit I've seen already and ask a new question of the same spread, focusing on positive energies. Pulling a couple more cards looking specifically for advice on how to turn this around is an idea too.