Im new

mastertarot

OK im new to this tarot buisness and have recently baught a deck and a very confusing little leaflet that i dont understand. Can someone please give me some guidlines on what to learn, i have been learning what each card means but im not sure you are meant to do this.

H
E
L
P

Knight of Wands

Firstly, ditch the little booklet (LWB).

Read through all the card meanings by Thirteen, by clicking on the 'Learn' button at the top of the page. They will help enormously.

Use your intuition to guide, don't try to memorise all the meanings, although a guide will be very useful. Look at the picture and think what it means to you.

SunChariot

Try this to start:

http://www.learntarot.com/

It's not a bad place to start. I know I started there, but in the end you will develop your own style that best suits your personality, talents and who you are.

No, I don't find the little white books that come with the deck useful at all. There are many ways to read though, almost as many ways as there are readers. Reading a lot of books and talking to a lot of people will give you ideas. Then you can just try what intersts you, reject what doesn't, and keep the things that work well for you as part of your style.

I have read tons of Tarot books in my time, about 30-50 actually, but personally my readings don't work well from me when I pay attention to what the books say the cards means. For me, my readings are much much better when I find/feel the answers inside myself.