One Question, Two Decks

Kuma

I wondered if anyone had every asked the same question of two decks at the same time.

I'm new to AT and I was intrigued by the idea of 'Deck Interviews' and the idea that different decks have particular strengths and weaknesses.

Assuming that I would use a small spread - is this likely to be helpful or confusing?

Kuma :)

gregory

If I did, I would do a new draw from the second deck. I would NOT use the same cards that I had drawn with the first - when I have read for the same question with more than one deck as an exercise, I found that a different deck will give the same message - but through different cards !

Wendywu

I don't think I'd do that to the deck I am studying - I'd be likely to get gobbledygook from it if I insulted it by asking the same question of a second deck. And it would know I planned to do that .....

I could ask next day maybe - but why would you? No matter how many decks you ask, you're gonna get the same answer - you might get different cards but like gregory said, the message would be the same intrinsically.

Umbrae

Content of this post should not be construed as fact, as it is based on opinion.

Interview a deck? That would place the 'power' onto the deck. It denigrates our wisdom and intelligence and places into a bit of paper and ink.

Images trigger thoughts which spark across neurons and bump into other thoughts and words fall from our mouths and sitters gasp in amazement.

Different images trigger different thoughts.

So why not interview our brains...interview our souls...

Why give power to that which is inanimate?

But listen instead to the voice that lives between the cards...

The voice that originates from our own souls...

Kuma

Hello All,

Thanks for replying.

I agree Gregory, that I wouldn't compare the same three cards in one deck with the same three in another. I would draw a new set of cards from the second deck.