Removing the Blindfold

Keigh

Removing the Blindfold - or - the Chicken Little spread

Hey Aeclectic,

I'm new at this whole spread creation thing and could use some advice. I'm trying to create a spread that will help determine what's really going on in a situation. This is a spread to use when the querent is asking..."Why Me???". I also thought about calling it the "chicken little spread" as it is intended for use when the querent feels as though the sky is falling...nothing's going right in their lives and they just can't figure out why.

Any thoughts on layout or ideas for improvement? All comments and feedback welcomed (constructive preferred :D).

Blessings,

Keigh

4------3------5
------1/2------
7------6------8

1. Your current situation
2. What's blocking your vision?
3. What you think of the situation (consciously)
4. Past actions that affect the situation
5. Likely outcome if following present course
6. What are you unable to see?
7. Past subconscious patterns or behaviors that affect the current situation
8. Advice from beyond the veil (subconscious messages)
9. Probable outcome if you remove blindfold and follow advice

**note: I thought about adding a line or replacing line 5 with something like this: Desired outcome - what you wish to manifest (((thoughts??)))

FaerieStorm

For card 1, do you mean the ACTUAL situation? Since this is a "removing the blindfold" spread, it could refer to the actual situation or the querent's perception of the situation. Card 3 is hinting at the latter, but I'm not sure if that's what you mean here.

I personally like what you've listed for card 5, but I'd frame it as such: "the likely outcome if you continue on the same path with the same preconceived notions and perceptions."

I really like the concept of your spread--it can definitly be useful in many contexts!

Thanks & Blessed Be,

FS

Keigh

Thanks for input

FS-