Tarot course or not?

tenakeh

Hi Everybody! I would be gratefull for your opinions please. I had a psychic reading the other day . My question was about my spiritual development and especially how I was progressing with the tarot. I have been teaching myself now for almost 19 months. But I was told that you cannot teach yourself, you need to go on a tarot course with a proper teacher,in order to learn the right way.She gave me a website where I could get a course from. I checked it out, but found that the prices are extremely high (in my opinion). I can not afford £400 for 10 lessons (by mail). Would really appreciate your opinions about this. Do you really need to go on a course?

Silver_Skye

I'm realtively new here, but I've been teaching myself - and of the many things I've read here, one of the main things I've noticed is that people say there is no right or wrong way to read really, it's about you and your path about your interpretations.

There is a post on here that compiles a series of posts written by Umbrae (which I just read, excellent series!!)

It's called " 'The Process' threads by Umbrae: ToC "

I found this thread and these entries extremely helpful in understanding ways of learning and reading, and so many other things. They're wonderfully well written. I don't know if it's what you're looking for, but it's helped me along the way and it might help you too. ^_^

(And I think 400 for 10 lessons is unbelievably high priced, do you think maybe the person you spoke to is affiliated with this website/company and trying to drum up some business?)

zach bender