What is your expertise?

Chronata

Everyone who reads tarot is an expert.

I can't remember who it was that said that (Mary Greer? Julie Cucia Watts? I would definitely give them credit, if I knew!)

But when I first heard that phrase, I didn't think much of it. Sure there are some things I know about the tarot...I mean, I have been reading for a long time, and I guess I could hold my own in a tarot discussion (as long as it didn't venture too deep into the subject of history! :D)

But then the other day, my name came up in another forum in the form of "ask Chronata, she is an expert on the Morgan Tarot"

And I went there to say...wait! That's not me !!..I'm not an expert at all! I just have 4 different editions, and I have been tracing the differences in each one, and been using the deck regularly since 1985...

"yes." was the reply "THAT makes you an expert!"

So Today, I got to thinking about what else I might be a tarot expert in (besides being an expert on the pitfalls of self publishing decks) and I guess there are quite a few things I am a little knowledgeable on.

And I bet you are too.

Even if you have only been reading a year...or with only one deck. I bet you have an expertise. Or even if you aren't a reader at all...but simply love to collect. You are an expert.

Are you an expert in reading intuitively?
Or in the history of the GD?

Or in knowing every edition of the Thoth? or in how numerology plays a part in a reading?

Or maybe you are an expert in MRP or LoS decks?

Or in using a particular spread to it's fullest potential?

Are you an expert in the Kabbalah, or the Marseilles, or reading with playing cards?

Whatever that is...Celebrate it. Cherish how far you have come, and how much you still want to learn...

Realize that you are an expert in some aspect ...even if it's simply being an expert on how to read the cards the way YOU read them.

You view the world in your own wonderfully unique way...and that is your expertise.