Palmistry Study Group -- Thread suggestions

Rusty Neon

I'm new to palmistry but keen. So that I and others could get a better idea of what other people's palmistry discussion interests are, I was wondering what kinds of palmistry thread topics you would be interested in actively participating in.

Alissa

off the top of my head

discussions on the major lines (life, heart, head, others)

discussions of the mounts (mars, luna, fingers, etc)

discussions of unique markings (stars, crosses, squares, and the gazillion interpretations on the various placements of these)

discussions of hand types (air, earth, water, fire, conical, psychic, etc)

discussions of fingers' and thumb characteristics (general meanings as well as digit lengths, bent fingers, other unusual characteristics)

........ just a few ideas .........

zorya

i am so glad you want to start a palmistry study group!

i would like to start with the basics so that more people can participate. maybe start with hand shapes, finger lengths and shapes, mounts and major lines etc.

even starting with the basics, i think the more advanced readers can get something out of it because each thread can go as deeply into the subject as they would like.

Alissa

holey moley ... who do you mean?

am i supposed to facilitate the discussion? i was just throwing out suggestions.

And I *really* liked your suggestions also zorya. When I read hands, I prefer to start from the top of the hand (the general) and move to the palm (the specific).

So your suggestion sounds great to me....:)

Dark Eyes

I also love this idea !
I would like eventually to cover topics such as..
1. dealing with clients who don't give feedback,
2. dealing with clients with very empty hands,
3. dealing with clients who are sceptics and just want to test you,
4. dealing with clients with very difficult problems.