Automatic Writing

Ani

Does anybody do automatic writing? I've just started channeling and would like to hear from someone with experience in this field.

purple_scorp

I have done some automatic writing but I'm by no means an expert.

Cheers

purple_scorp

zorya

i've only ever got a word or two at a time with automatic writing. i find that just listening works better for me.

HOLMES

i do channeling writing,

where i connect to my guide,
then open myself senses to guides message ,
and write mostly with my eyes closed at the type writer.

i could do it by pen but havne't done it that way in years.

automatic writing is a lot harder for it requiers to let the spirit actually take over the hand from what i understand,

however ruth montgomery books on spiritual teachings were written that way , she started automatic writing and then move on to typewriter.

Moongold

This might seem a strange question but what is exactly is autonomic writing?

I sometimes fall asleep at the keyboard but keep writing and sometimes it is really funny writing - it doesn't sound like me at all. Phrases that I would not normally use, and quite witty, sometimes innocent stuff.

It is almost the language of dreaming. By that I mean the surreal kind of language that you remember dreams by.

I suspect that is simply what is happening - that at some level I have fallen asleep but another part keeps functioning. I have a sleep disorder which is a little like that. Part of my body goes to sleep but legs particularly keep moving. They call it PMLS or night walking but this falling asleep and continuing to write is a relatively new variation (if it is the same thing).

What you sem to be discussing here is some other entity writing through you, is that correct?

Ani