confused about the lovers

ROmina

i still don't know what to believe about the lovers card... is it a card about love, commitment, partnership or about choices???

i only have 1 year of practice but in my experience it's about choices. am i right or maybe i'm not experienced enough????

werewolfmoon

The Lovers, for me, means decisions of some sort, in all the time Ive been practising it has never indicated a lover :) reading the cards is largely intuition, no matter what deck you use, your first thought is normally right.

nisaba

i still don't know what to believe about the lovers card... is it a card about love, commitment, partnership or about choices???

It's about both.

It's not really about day-to-day choices - your Seven Cups comes in a bit there <grin>. It's more about those moments where you know you're teetering on the edge. You can go forward and change everything - or you can pull back and stay where you are.

Change is not necessarily a universally good thing - think carefully about this choice.

And humans being humans, those breathless moments often involve sex. Will I move in for a kiss, or will I shake hands goodbye? Will I keep their phone number, or will I throw it away?

RaaD

Choices, Love ..... these are very simple explanations about that card