Teaching someone Tarot?

AnemoneRosie

Sometimes I have people come up to me who want to learn; I'm not really in the business of teaching so I tend to turn them down. I'm starting to think that maybe I don't want to keep turning them down though.

Does anyone teach Tarot to others? How do you go about it, short of referring them to blogs? I'm self-taught so I don't know how to explain what I do; I just do it.

blueeyetea

If you can't explain what you do, I would agree that teaching someone else would be difficult. Since it's not really an interest of yours to teach others, I'd say keep referring them to blogs, or suggests a couple of books to get them started.

If they're really serious about learning they can find another teacher or join a class. I took an online class, and I thought it was money well spent. Besides that, I know that tarot classes are available in my community through the leisure program at the school board.

gregory

Sometimes I have people come up to me who want to learn; I'm not really in the business of teaching so I tend to turn them down. I'm starting to think that maybe I don't want to keep turning them down though.

Does anyone teach Tarot to others? How do you go about it, short of referring them to blogs? I'm self-taught so I don't know how to explain what I do; I just do it.
No-one has ever been mad enough to ask me, but if I felt up to it, I'd sit down with them, have them start reading, and try and talk them through being stuck. I'm a great believer in learning by doing.

There's also Lynda Cowles' DVD, Tarot Stripped Bare....

AnemoneRosie

No-one has ever been mad enough to ask me, but if I felt up to it, I'd sit down with them, have them start reading, and try and talk them through being stuck. I'm a great believer in learning by doing.

There's also Lynda Cowles' DVD, Tarot Stripped Bare....